Guest Reviews

Crystal Cove 2019 TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice

To all our amazing guests.

For the third year in a row we have won a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice Award.  This year we are proud to have been named the #1 Hotel in Canada for Families

I would like to thank all of you, our loyal guests, for being a big part of our success. Of course this would never be possible without the incredible team we have here at the Cove - they are the main reason why we continue to be the #1 rated resort in Tofino.

Sincerely.

J.J. Belanger
General Manager

 

 

More Guest Reviews

This is the perfect getaway spot. The cabin was cozy, the service superb, the storm stormy, and the beach amazing. We had sun and rain and lots of beautiful clouds. We appreciated being able to check in early- thank you!!

Debra, December 2018

As always, my stay at Crystal Cove was great and memorable. The cabins are well maintained, the staff are friendly and attentive, and the amenities are wonderful! I will definitely be returning as soon as I can!

Brandon, December 2018

We have been here quite a few times and as usual all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in had all the amenities we needed. When we needed more firewood someone brought a load right over. Having a Starbucks in the lobby was a great treat. Quite noticeable the staff loved to work there. Being right on the beach and so close to town was awesome. Our friends and family will be back . Highly recommend Crystal Cove Resort!

Mike, December 2018

This was our third time staying at Crystal Cove and it has had always been amazing! From the moment you check in you are greeted with friendly staff that want to make your stay the best it can be! The rooms are super cozy with a wood fireplace(wood gets delivered daily to your door) and some even come with hot tubs. They have a Starbucks in the main lobby and have free drip coffee every morning or you can get a fancy one if you like:) You also have MacKenzie beach right outside your door to go for a walk as he sun rises or sets! Dog friendly, they have a cookie jar on the counter so our puppy knew the place to go while we were getting our coffee! Honestly can’t say enough good things about this resort. We have already booked our 2019 vacation!!!!

Sharon, November 2018

Fantastic resort with a perfect locations, log cabins as accommodation fully equipped to meet all your needs set in beautiful setting on rolling beaches with thundering surf incredible setting. Awesome for relaxation and storm watching.

John, November 2018

We stayed here with my 6 and 3 year old, staff were amazing and kids thought best holiday ever. Let’s be honest if the kids are happy the parents are ok but the fact the staff cared so much made a huge difference. Free beach toys, free coffee for parents and a really warm vibe. Can’t wait to come back .

Kieron, November 2018

My husband and I fled the US for Thanksgiving and decided to seek refuge in wonderful Tofino. Crystal Cove is exactly what we were looking for in terms of relaxation. We came during storm watch season to sip wine by the fire and soak in the hot tub. The cabin was super clean and the kitchen had everything we needed in order to make ourselves dinner. We loved how the beach was right our our front door and we had instant access to walk along the stones and through the sand to explore the coast. Very peaceful.

Catherine, November 2018

Location, location, location! My morning started by walking the dogs on the beach, meeting happy people and dogs enjoying nature at it's best. Clean, comfortable furnishings in our cabin and a large covered deck for the 2 dogs. The hot tub was the icing on the cake! Great time.

Nancy, October 2018

We love Crystal Cove Resort! We've been coming here for many years. The cabins are cozy and relaxing. The staff are Wonderful and are there for all your needs! We recommend this resort to anyone who likes walks on the beach or just relaxing by a cozy fire in your Beautiful immaculate cabin.. We will definitely be coming back to Crystal Cove Resort very soon!

Serena, October 2018

Awesome accommodation!!! This place has it all. We love the location, cabin 6 was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Loved the hot tub and the quiet location! Staff is super friendly, beach is fantastic. This was our first time with our dogs and definitely we will return.They have lots of nice touches such as paid washer/dryer, rinsing stations when you come off the beach, poop bags for dogs, and a nice dog welcome package with towels, blankets and bowls. It was also nice to be able to get our Starbucks coffee at the Bean at the Cove. We have never seen a resort as clean as Crystal Cove, beautiful landscaping with truly an amazing location. See you again soon.

Barbara, September 2018

This is now my go to place in Tofino. Cabin was lovely, very well appointed, clean and cozy. Bed was super comfy. The resort grounds are beautiful with direct access to the beach. Great place to get away to.

Stephen, September 2018

There is a reason Crystal Cove is rated as the number one place to camp in Tofino, because it is. Beautiful private Campground, clean and so many amenities, such as, free Starbucks, showers etc. It is close to a beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. We will be back.

Kim, September 2018

I will run out of space before I run out of wonderful things to say about this resort. Pristine grounds, amazing staff, clean, beautifully run. We asked for help, and help appeared in under a minute. We 'glamped' in a 35-ft RV that had everything we needed/wanted. The staff is so considerate, polite, helpful and everyone proactively made our stay absolutely faultless. We can't thank them enough.

Lauren, September 2018

I love it here. Brought my two girls ages 9 & 5 and they had a blast. Loved the private hot tub and path down to the beach where you can have a fire at night. So awesome. Long beach is about 10 mins away. Free Starbucks coffee brewed daily at the Bean at the cove or you can make it in your cabin. There's so much about this place that's amazing. The kids park is super awesome. So much for the kids to do and play with. If you're looking for a great spot to go relax and get away and truly feel pampered in a rustic cabin feel this is the place for you.

Kyla, August 2018

The location speaks for itself. We stayed in a bungalow. it had everything we needed but more importantly staff was on the ball on check-in, followup and any requests. Great service and excellent location for kids. Beach is at your doorstep and plenty of different options onsite for kids. Great family experience.

Darren, August 2018

We have stayed at Crystal Cove resort In the past, when our kids were younger, and now that we have grandchildren, we are back to let them experience this beautifully kept resort and all it's amenities. We stayed in a rainforest log cabin on this most recent visit, our granddaughters loved the above ground treetop walkway to the hottub, among the trees, some of them massive .Very private too I might add. They LOVED the playground, which has expanded since we were last there a decade ago.

Lester, August 2018

We stayed at a beach cabin for 4 nights. The cabin was immaculate and the views were amazing. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They made our stay very pleasant and were willing to go the extra mile to help out. I would highly recommend staying here it was perfect!!

Erica, August 2018

Cabin was pristine and service was impeccable. Cabin had all you neede and more for your stay. Super pet friendly which is very important to us. Beach was also awesome. All in all, absolutely fabulous resort!!

Bonnie, July 2018

We had a wonderful time out there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to our party and had everything we needed (including a playpen and highchair for the baby) Absolutely wonderful place to stay with your family. Great access to the beach and a wonderful play ground for the kids. The cabins were very comfortable and clean. A very enjoyable experience for all.

Laurel, July 2018

The stay was very comfortable peaceful. Enjoyed Bean on the Cove. The people in the office answered all questions and if anything was needed they made sure it was done. Loved the log cabin and everything you would need for cooking etc was provided. The beach was beautiful . The Cove was sheltered in a beautiful setting.

Sylvia, July 2018

The location is spectacular. The cabin was well thought out and had everything that we needed. The staff were friendly warm and welcoming and the grounds were beautifully maintained. We cannot think of anything that could be improved. Thank you for making our break so enjoyable.

Michael, June 2018

Have spend 5 vacations now at Crystal Cove and each time rebooked for the next year. I love the cabins, staff and location. Would recommend to anyone wanting a memorable holiday on the beautiful west coast.

Sabine, June 2018

My wife and I cannot day enough about how much we loved this place. Cabin was clean, easy access to the beach and to town. Plenary of room in the cabin. I would absolutely stay here and hope to again.

Jeff, June 2018

We booked cabin 5 for our wedding/elopement. It was amazing. Very private, right on the beach and our own hot tub on the deck was the cherry on top. Cabin was perfect size for 2. We had all the things we needed and took advantage of the cabins bbq as well. We got married in the tiny garden right beside our cabin and then did photos on McKenzie Beach, right at Crystal Cove and at the Tofino Botanical Gardens. Plan on making it an annual thing because it was so awesome!

Griffon, June 2018

Another exceptional stay at Crystal Cove. Even after needing to adjust our stay slightly, the staff were more than happy to accommodate. Lovely to reconnect with family and friends on this special weekend- couldn't imagine doing it anywhere else. See you next year!

Hansen, May 2018

We had an amazing mini break here at the resort. The cabin was right on the beach, much to the joy of the kids. The cabin was also kitted out with everything we needed for our two dogs. The dogs and kids were so welcome - it was very refreshing. The kids loved the beach and the playground, we loved the fact we could sit out on the deck and watch them play. The deck was kitted out with a great BBQ and the staff were very attentive and came round to empty bins provide washing etc daily. Well worth it. Hope to come back soon....

Chantelle, May 2018

Top notch as always, great accommodating staff and a great location and the cabin was beautiful! The staff were always available for help and the grounds at Crystal Cove are spectacular. We will be back soon! Thx!

Mike, May 2018

It was amazingly relaxing. The peace and quiet and proximity to the ocean was more than I could have hoped for. The best part was that it was pet-friendly. The staff was outstanding and friendly. We didn’t want for anything. I can’t wait to go back.

Jacki, April 2018

It is the little things that Crystal Cove does that keeps us coming back, the things that one necessarily doesn’t expect. Aside from giving us excellent service, they make sure we have everything we need without being obtrusive- they make our stay magical every year. Dog and children friendly, great views, clean rooms and friendly/attentive staff! The beach area is a combination of a long stretch of beautiful sand and then a rocky little Cove or you can beach comb, climb among the rocks and find things washed up by the tide. I go there to become a kid again with my children.

Grant, April 2018

Had a great stay , cozy cabin , with amazing view . Beach access , right outside our cabin . Pet friendly so our pup got to enjoy his first trip to Tofino with us . We always love our time there and will for sure be back again with the kids!

Krista, April 2018

Had a great time at Crystal Cove with the family! The beach was amazing, such a great location! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the coffee bar!! My 2yr old nephew LOVED the beach and the cute playground! This place has it all. Would come again in a heartbeat.

Elaine, April 2018

Fabulous resort and amazing vacation. We stayed glued to the front window (when indoors), seated at the kitchen table staring out. Better than TV...better than anything. Many walks on the beaches, and nearby Chesterman. Closest resort on foot to Chocolate Tofino. Crystal Cove staff answered any and all questions with professional, friendly approach, and checked in on us at arrival. All the supplies we needed for our stay were there. No complaints whatsoever.

Deanna, March 2018

Beautiful, cozy and such friendly and helpful staff! My only complaint was we eventually had to leave this little slice of Heaven! See you again in a few short months...We can't wait to return!!! Thank you Crystal Cove!

Jess, March 2018

Best place to stay in Tofino. We stay in cabin 4 and it’s always a treat. Ocean views, hot tub under the stars and the sunsets are all spectacular. We stayed with our toddler this year and the easy access to the huge beach and playground by the office are such perks. Also if you stay three nights they give a drink card for a Starbucks every morning. Very cool. Thanks to everyone there and see you next year!

Ronald, February 2018

Once again we had an amazing week! We love the 'off season' for the storms and the ever changing weather. We have been coming to C C for over 10 years now. We love the beach front cabins looking down McKenzie Beach. The cabin is always spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The beds comfortable and we love the fireplace to come back to after a hike at the many trails around the area. We love the added touch of the wine and chocolates, the free Starbucks coffee in the morning and the free movies available for a stormy day to settle in by the fireplace. Firewood is dropped off in your wood box each day. It is dog friendly which is a bonus. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The most amazing place to stay in Tofino! Thank you Crystal Cove for yet another wonderful stay. We look forward to our next yearly visit!!

Kathy, February 2018

Our stay was great! We loved the movie and board game available at the office to borrow. The beds where Dreamy! heated floors where a nice touch as we stayed in January. Overall, we loved it so much we booked for summer!

Sarah, January 2018

We had an amazing stay at Crystal Cove Resort. The staff is so friendly and helpful and really reach out to accommodate. Cabin 18 was spacious yet cozy, offering all the amenities inside and out. I have to mention how comfortable the beds are, not only in the bedrooms but also the pull out couch. I have stayed in this cabin with a group of 6 and as a couple with our dog & each visit was outstanding.

Laurie, January 2018

My Family and I stay every winter......and this year like every other our stay was fantastic! The cabins, amenities and grounds are truly #1.  I always appreciate the attention to detail & above and beyond extra's such as: hot tubs in most cabins, free firewood stocked daily right to your front door, Starbuck's coffee and more.  All this making it impossible for me to book anywhere else in Tofino. Looking forward to our next stay!

miduncan10, January 2018

Come prepared to relax! Crystal Cove takes care of everything but leaves you as alone as you wish to be! The woodbox is always full, the cabins are clean and private and the beachfront cannot be beat! Our doodle gives it a two paws up!

Tracey, December 2017

Spent 3 days at this fantastic resort on the ocean. The large cabin was stocked with all the essentials with plenty of wood which was restocked every morning. Being able to take a walk on the beautiful beach was so awesome. The staff was very helpful and the grounds were very well maintained. Having a Starbucks coffee shop in the office was an added bonus. We've been here 3 times and it's the perfect getaway place to just relax . We will be back!

Mike, December 2017

We had a 2 bedroom cabin close to the beach. It was nice and quiet, family friendly and also pet friendly.We felt very welcome and the staff made us feel right at home. Lucky to have had good weather except for 2 stormy days but with the fireplace it was quite cosy to be nice and warm and watching the storm from inside the cabin. It was our 2nd stay and we were not disappointed. Whenever we get back to Tofino we will return to the same spot. The fact that there is a Starbucks in the lobby doesn't hurt either!!!!!

Marilyn, November 2017

The location and service is superb. This is the 3rd time I stayed at this resort and I would highly recommend this resort. Whenever I go to Tofino this is the first place I would choose.  The reception staff will go out of their way to help and provide information.

Thea, November 2017

The location and service is superb. This is the 3rd time I stayed at this resort and I would highly recommend this resort. Whenever I go to Tofino this is the first place I would choose.  The reception staff will go out of their way to help and provide information.

Thea, November 2017

Crystal Cove is a beautiful resort where you can either stay in a cabin or your RV. It is tranquil, restful, and there are plenty of activities near by. The beaches are amazing and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Big plus is that they are completely pet friendly. I would highly recommend this resort!

Michelle, October 2017

A first class resort. Great location on the beach, spacious cabins, well equipped and maintained. Staff are helpful and very friendly. We have come back many times over the years and will cntinue to do so.

Norm, October 2017

This is our second time staying here and the experience is not only consistent but amazing! I reckon the grounds to be groomed with the details similar to Disney Land perfection. We have stayed in Cabins 5 and 9, and both cabins have offered us a very clean well designed unit with attention to detail bar none!

Gail, September 2017

This is a great place to relax and to enjoy the facilities and scenic splendour of the beach area and campground. The staff are so welcoming and pleasant. We have been here many times but every time feels like the first. I just love this place and plan to return over and over again. Try it - you will see what I am talking about.

Philip, September 2017

This was our first time to Tofino and we stayed at Crystal Cove on a friend's recommendation. This resort is gorgeously landscaped and our cabin was steps to the beach! We brought our toddler and 2 dogs and loved every minute of our stay. The customer service was exceptional!!! We have decided that this will be an annual family vacation and have already booked for next year!

Dara, September 2017

Beautiful clean cabins, lots of friendly staff, always working, free coffee for most of the day. Right on the beach. The bedrooms could maybe have been a bit bigger. Fairly close to town. I would gladly recommend the place to anyone.

Sam, August 2017

Great resort for a family reunion! Very friendly, customer service oriented staff. Checked in with us several times during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. Responded very quickly to any requests. Cabins and grounds clean and well kept. Very comfortable beds. Free good coffee in the office a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this resort.

Laurie, August 2017

We met as a group and had 4 cabins in total for a party of 12. The beach is amazing, the playground was super helpful for the kids and the text concierge service made asking questions simple and quick. Wonderful 3 days! Wish we had more time to spend.

Meredith, August 2017

I hope we are lucky enough to come back one day! Beautiful resort. Luxurious cabins and peaceful atmosphere. Helpful staff. Discounts offered for Ocean outfitters and paddle west. Hot Springs and guided kayak trip were very memorable.

Han, August 2017

The cabins at Crystal Cove were perfect for an extended family vacation. Recently renovated, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms are lovely and the fireplaces are wonderful for cool Tofino evenings. The front office was very helpful and the coffee shop there (with complimentary Starbucks brewed coffee for guests!) was great to have in the morning! Mackenzie Beach is lovely for walks and paddle board and kayak rentals are available right on the beach

Anna, July 2017

We spent our first 3 days of our honeymoon in Tofino at Crystal Cove and it was unforgettable! The staff were awesome at setting up a special surprise from me for my husband. We couldn't have chosen a better resort to start off our trip so romantic and peaceful. We can't wait to come back!

Jessica, July 2017

This was our 4th stay at Crystal Cove and there will be many more! The cabin we had No17 was perfect in every way, it's a perfect oasis for a holiday, quiet, beach, ocean view, hot tub, great shower. Modernized rustic cabin with everything you could imagine, home from home, I just wish I could stay forever ❤️

Viv, July 2017

The cove was an outdoor oasis for us all to enjoy. Beachcombing. Rock walking. Walks. From age 5-73. We all enjoyed it. Great service. Friendly. Great recommendations on hikes or restaurants. Needed very little bit when we asked for an extra towel etc it was here in minutes. Would highlybr commend it! Loved celebrating our parents 50th. We had 10 people in two cabins. Spent little time inside!

Jodi, July 2017

Our cabin had plenty of room for everyone to relax in their own space and had a hot tub with a view of the ocean! Mornings started off with a visit to the front office to pick up a FREE Starbucks coffee and then head down to the beach for a wander with the dog. The front desk staff were happy to provide recommendations for restaurants and activities. We chose Tofino Food Tours where we had the opportunity to do a walking tour of Tofino learning about the history and culture AND sample food from 5 different restaurants

Cori, June 2017

We had a wonderful time. The cabin and hot tub were perfect. Location was excellent in that we were able to do early morning walks on beautiful MacKenzie beach and in the afternoons many of the beaches just a short drive away. Kitchen was equipped well and we loved being able to barbecue on the deck. Loved it so much we are booked for next year as well.

Sabine - June, 2017

Loved it here! We came with our two children -- they LOVED the loft in our cabin. We really appreciated being able to bring our dog, the free firewood and the view. The beds were comfy, cabin was clean and kitchen well stocked with everything we needed. We had a rainy day and the front desk had lots of games and puzzles to borrow.

Monika - May, 2017

Crystal Cove is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. It is very private, very well kept, and run by very friendly, very accommodating staff. It almost felt like we had our own private beach we were that close to it. I cannot stress enough how amazing this place is, It's not the cheapest place to stay, but it is worth every last penny. and I would strongly advise anyone how is looking to stay in Paradise to stay in Crystal Cove. The only problem was it was very hard to leave when our time was up.

Michael - May, 2017

It was the most beautiful resort, clean, friendly, always helping and they respect privacy. So much to do around the resort. Amenities are on point, the hot tub was amazing! We made fires in our wood burning fireplace inside the cabin every single night and ate on the patio while watching the ocean and sunsets. Just the perfect location and resort. And we got engaged on the first night!! <3

Dina - May, 2017

Awesome view, great accommodations, scenic beach front property, wonderful for strolls along the beach during glorious sunsets on clear nights if you're into that. My friend and I go every year, and every time we leave we can't wait to come back!

Vadim - May, 2017

We spent 3 luxurious and comfortable nights in cabin 1. I have been to Crystal Cove Beach for many years. It just keeps improving. I was so impressed with the bedroom beds and linens. The newly renovated bathroom was like a spa.

Anne-Marie - April, 2017

We keep coming back to Crystal Cove. The grounds are meticulous and the attention to detail shows every consideration has been given to our comfort. We will be back again snd again and again to our go-to place for a relaxing retreat.

Tammy - April, 2017

This place was amazing. On a long weekend we arrived a bit early but were able to get into our cabin right away; it was imaculate and the view was spectacular. Cozy beds, accomodating for our dogs and they even had wine & chocolates for my husband's birthday. We are definately making this a yearly tradition and will recommend all our friends and family.

Lane - April, 2017

We have camped here before and that was great . This time we stayed with friends in cabin. They put a lot of thought into meeting or exceeding your every wish. If I could I would give these guys a 12 out of 10. Make sure to go down on beach for wonderful sunset.

Wayne - April, 2017

The only place we go when we want to truly relax the view and surroundings are so beautiful it's truly natures masterpiece the cabins are perfect with comfort and everything you could ever need we take our dogs and they love there walks on the beach.

Laara - March, 2017

We came as a large group rented cabins 15,16 and 17. What an amazing place, the staff are great, the cabins are super clean and stocked right up, the kids had a blast! There's a cute park, and a quick stroll down to the ocean, they even lend out dvds and umbrellas! Will definitely be back, thanks so much :)

Jessica - March, 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Crystal Cove! I was impressed with size and comfort of the Cabin. We stayed in Cabin #5. It had everything we needed! Beautiful views of the cove, a gorgeous deck with hot tub, heated floors, upgraded amenities, and it even included some cards, dice and a crib board for some good old fashioned evening entertainment!

KerriLyn - March, 2017

This was our first trip to Tofino and cabin 10 at Crystal Cove was like discovering a goldmine private while delighting in the splendor of beach front setting! We appreciated the beautiful/functional design, thoughtful siting of the cabin & meticulous management of the property. Thank you for your excellence.

Lynn - March, 2017

I didn't want to leave! Everything was perfect and can't wait to come back with my family who also loved the experience:) thank you for making our family vacation exactly what I'd hoped it would be! I miss it already!

Shelley - March, 2017

Crystal Cove is a great resort in a very quiet and beautiful location. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Crystal Cove and I'm sure we will return then more than a few times.

Steve - February, 2017

Being a Hotel Manager in Calgary, I needed this to unwind and relax. Rainforest cabins with hot tub, and pets allowed in was amazing!! We lost power for several hours but loved it even more ☺️ I have recommended to many already. We will be back!

Tania - February, 2017

Such lovely stocked cabins, you feel right at home at this cozy getaway! You can't beat the private hot tubs and welcoming staff. With town less than 5 minutes away, being across the road from great food, and beautiful private sunsets it's the perfect mix!

Keeley - February, 2017

We enjoyed a two night stay in a very comfortable cottage. It was rainy and stormy, but we could retreat to our cottage, sit by the fireplace and relax. This was probably the best equipped place we've stayed, including dog towels, dishes and a blanket for our dogs! And did I mention the friendly and helpful staff? A wonderful place right on McKenzie beach. In the past, we also stayed in our RV, and the campground is great as well.

Lorna - February, 2017

Another great stay at a fantastic accommodation. Firewood was plentiful, cabins warm and welcoming and the weather was as best as could be controlled. We stayed for 2 nights with family from Calgary whom were pleasantly surprised at the views, location and welcome we were provided.

Harvey - February, 2017

We and the dogs enjoyed our trip. Love the dog friendly part and the fact they can be off leash on the beach. Everyone seemed to keep animals under good control within the resort. A lovely experience!

Jackie - February, 2017

We have stayed at Crystal Cove numerous times, we love the location, how quiet it is and that we get to take our Doggie...its a perfect family holiday for the 3 of us, the Starbucks coffee was a lovely touch, the wood burning fireplace lovely and cozy and the non stop supply of wood was great for our storm watching experience.

Cecelia - January, 2017

We again greatly enjoyed our stay at Crystal Cove. It has become our favourite place to go when we want to visit the west coast of Vancouver Island. Beautiful setting and great cabins. Enjoyed the hot tub on the deck in the moonlight with the sound of the surf.

Ordells - January, 2017

Stayed in Cabin 1 for a few days in January. The cabin was very comfortable, well appointed and has a fabulous view. The staff were friendly and attentive. I think it amongst the best accommodation in tofino, I will return! 

Peter - January, 2017

This place is magical. My husband and I are empty-nesters, but getting away to this place, just the two of us is truly special. The cabins are lovely, well equipped, and the beds are so comfortable. The cabin we were in had a private hot tub as well.

Debbie - January, 2017

Our experience was amazing. The staff was very helpful and informative about the Tofino area. The cabin was very clean and exceeded our expectations for space and ammenities. The beach access is great and the grounds are beautiful!

Cheryl - January, 2017

Fantastic ambiance. Cozy rustic cabin with all of the expected modern conveniences. Cabin 3 was a great spot to see the tide slowly roll in and out of the cove. In the morning the cove would be full of water and wildlife. By late afternoon the water would recede exposing a large walkable beach area just outside the door to the cabin. Private and peaceful. We spent a large portion of our time relaxing in the living room with a fire burning.

Colin - January, 2017

My partner & I booked a cabin here after searching for a private hot tub. We were familiar w a few of the higher end resorts in Tofino but our cabin on the beach exceeded them all. Our deck hot tub was private & quiet out under the stars, the wood fireplace was such a treat blazing away in the cold night, the heated floors exquisite & the bed super cozy. The kitchen was equipped w everything! (I've stayed at more than one 'romantic hotel' without a corkscrew). One of the most private, well designed & lovely places I've been to.

Victor - January, 2017